Jefferson County Department of Emergency Management

 
 
Office Hours

8:30 am to 4:30 pm weekdays



(360) 385-9368
Fax: (360) 385-9376
81 Elkins Road
Port Hadlock, WA  98339
jcdem@co.jefferson.wa.us


Urgent (after hours)
(360) 344-9779
Request contact with Duty Officer via JeffCom. (Expect call back from DEM Duty Officer within 10 minutes or less.)

(bhamlin 2011)

Meet the Staff

Lynn Sterbenz
Director
(360) 344-9729
lsterbenz@co.jefferson.wa.us
 

John Crooks
EOC Coordinator
(360) 344-9786
jcrooks@co.jefferson.wa.us
 

John Ebner
Radio Room & Facilities
(360) 344-9775
jebner@co.jefferson.wa.us
 

Keppie Keplinger
Public Information Officer
(360) 344-9790
kkeplinger@co.jefferson.wa.us
 

Deb Reithmeyer
Community Volunteers
(360) 344-9728
dreithmeyer@co.jefferson.wa.us
 

Todd Morrison
Marketing & Outreach
(360) 344-9786
tmorrison@co.jefferson.wa.us
 

Emergency Operations Center
(when activated)
(360) 344-9368
 

24-hour Contact
Jeffcom 9-1-1 Police Fire Dispatch Center
(360) 344-9779
 

Local Emergencies
Dial 9-1-1

 

 

Alerts

Register here for text alerts from Jefferson County WA Emergency. Click here to sign up for NIXLE messages Management on your text-enabled device + email.

Receive local text and email notices about incidents in progress in the Jefferson County — Port Townsend area. (Powered by NIXLE©).